Be Here

Over the past several months, I have gone back and forth about what to do with my blog. I love writing and I have a lot of topics I would enjoy writing about. But a couple of major things have come up and there were changes that I needed to make. For those of you who have been around here for awhile, I had changed to a .com website for about a year and then recently moved my blog back to this free website to help my family save money during a tough financial time. I made the decision to first go through all of my past posts and clean them up before re-releasing them here. What a task! Needless to say, it’s a task that has yet to be accomplished, with 98% of my posts still locked as private and stashed away in my review file. (sigh)

The second of the two situations that has made me rethink my blogging activities is the more important one for me… my family. There is only so much of me to go around and I have found myself stretched a little too thin this past six months. Writing has always been a hobby of mine, and the blog started out as a great way to enjoy some downtime after Little Monkey had gone to sleep. It also doubled as a type of online journal of our activities. However, with my personality (a recovering perfectionist!), my writing time slowly started to creep into regular hours of my day and it began to suffocate my daily routine, and sadly, my time with my family.

After much prayer and thinking, I have decided to dial down in the blogger world and on my Facebook page considerably. There are only 24 hours in every day. I am reminded that our son’s childhood is such a precious and fleeting season. My focus is to really be here in the moment, enjoy my family time and the blessing of being a stay at home wife and homeschooling Mommy. While I will still be sharing pictures of our days on occasion, most of my online activity will come to a screeching halt. But not before saying THANK YOU to the readers and followers of our blog and Facebook page. Your kind words and shared stories have been such an encouragement to me.

So if you happen to be looking for me, don’t you worry… I will be busy on the monkey bars and slides, picking wildflowers and throwing rocks into the river, spending the day reading Dr. Seuss and swinging on the front porch swing with my Little Monkey… with God’s peace and joy in my heart and the biggest smile on my face!


“But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.”
(Robert Frost)


Blog signature

 

Share your thoughts with us!

